This prize is awarded by the European Cultural Centre - Italy and named the ECC Award. The ECC-Italy will give this Award each time to an artist(s), architect(s) or designer(s) who is/are dedicated to their concept over a longer period of time and whereby this concept and the execution thereof is in our opinion of significant meaning.

The ECC Award has been previously given to: 

2019         ECC Art Award: Hermann Nitsch (AUT)
2019         ECC Art School Award: Willem de Kooning Academy (NL)
2019         ECC Design Award: Barrisol lamp mod. 1954 by Piero Castiglioni (ITA/FRA)
2018         ECC Architecture Award: Odile Decq (FRA)         
2018         ECC Architecture Education Award: North Carolina State University College of Design (USA)         
2018         ECC Design Award: Ying Gao (CAN)          
2017         ECC Art Award: Joseph Kosuth (USA) for his life long dedication to create Meaning with contemporary art.        
2017         ECC Design Award: Oki Sato, Studio Nendo (JPN) for his contribution to the world of Design.         
2016         ECC Architecture Award: Denise Scott Brown (USA) for her life-long dedication to architecture  
2016         ECC Design Award: Karim Rashid (Canada/USA) for his personal contribution to the world of Design         
2015         ECC Art Award: " Yoko Ono (Japan) for her continuing efforts to promote "Imagine Peace"          
2014         ECC Architecture Award: "The University of Houston, (USA): Gerald D. Hines College Of Architecture         
2013         ECC Art Award: Arnulf Rainer (Austria) for his work series "Rainer - Klimt - Schiele"         
2012         ECC Architecture Award: Arata Isozaki (Japan) for his Zhengdong New District Project
2011         ECC Art Award: Roman Opalka (France-Poland) for his life long depiction of "Time Passing"
2010         ECC Art Award: Sasaki (Japan) for his more than 15 years ongoing Heartbeat Project.   

Shortlisted for the ECC Award have been:

ECC Art Award: Nobuyoshi Araki (JAP),  Valie Export (AUT), Lawrence Weiner (USA), Hermann Nitsch (AUT), Federico Uribe (COL), Lincoln Townley (USA)
2019   ECC Art School Award Deakin University (AU) - Salford University (UK) - Carnegie Mellon University (USA) - WdKA (NL)
ECC Design Award: Royal College of Arts, Design Products (GBR), Faina Collection (UKR), Suzanne Tick (USA), Dá Design Studio (NGA)
ECC Architecture Award: Peter Eisenman (USA), Odile Decq (FRA), Daniel Libeskind (POL/USA), Curt Fentress (USA), Moshe Safdie (CAN), Kengo Kuma (JPN), NikkeSekkei (JPN)

ECC Architecture Education Award: North Carolina State University College of Design (USA), University of Cincinnati (USA), SoA Syracuse University (USA), University of Arkansas - Fay Jones School of A&D (USA), University of NSW with Government Architect NSW, Tongji University (CHN), ENSA Strasbourg (FRA)
2018 ECC Design Award: Atelier Maximun (FRA), Naqsh Collective (JOR), Ying Gao (CAN), About A Worker (FRA), Coalesce Studio (PAK)
ECC Art Award: Nobuyoshi Araki (JPN), Daniel Buren (FRA), Marina Abramovic (SRB), Joseph Kosuth (USA), Hermann Nitsch (AUT), Mike Parr (AUS), Lawrence Weiner (USA)
ECC Design Award: Yi Chen & Muchen Zhang (CHN), Anton Hendrik Denys (BEL), Estúdio Ronald Sasson (BRA), Alessandro Ciffo (ITA)
ECC Architecture Award: Auckland University of Technology & University of Sydney (NZL-AUS), Peter Eisenman (USA), Denise Scott Brown (USA), ETH Zurich (CHE), GMP (GER), Curt Fentress (USA), Ideal Spaces Group (DEU-SWE)
ECC Design Award: Eckhard Beger (CHE), Paul Kelley (GBR), Satyendra Pakhale (IND), Karim Rashid (CAN-USA), Robert Wettstein (CHE)
ECC Art Award: Joseph Kosuth (USA), Francois Morellet (FRA), Lee Nam Lee (KOR), Yoko Ono (JPN), Gunther Uecker (DEU), herman de vries (NLD)
ECC Architecture Award: Allford Hall Monaghan Morris (GBR), Ricardo Bofill (ESP), Norman Foster+Partners (GBR), The University of Houston, (USA), White arkitekter (SWE)

Besides our own awards, we host exhibitions and presentations related to other awards, such as the Young Talent Architecture Award (YTAA) from the Mies van der Rohe Foundation.